R&D

Vaxxinova Research & Development GmbH in Münster is part of the global R&D organization of Vaxxinova International, consisting of R&D sites in Germany, the Netherlands, Italy, Norway, Japan, Brazil, USA and Chile.

Vaxxinova Research & Development GmbH focuses on the design, development and production of new vaccines to protect species like chicken, turkey, salmon and swine against diseases caused by viruses, bacteria and parasites.

To protect animals against known, emerging and new diseases, our research team aims to generate new strategies for all aspects of vaccine development. R&D Münster also focuses on innovative antigen production methods.

Small teams of researchers with different areas of expertise closely collaborate on our ambitious goals. Research projects involve multiple areas such as molecular biology, serology, tissue culture, bacteriology and virology. We combine established technologies with new technological developments in tissue culture, molecular biology and vaccinology.

We also closely work together with the other Vaxxinova R&D sites and cooperate with national and international research institutes and universities.

Privacy Preference Center

Necessary

This cookies are essential, which means that if they are deactivated, the site will stop working.

Typekit by Adobe

Forschung & Entwicklung

Vaxxinova Research & Development GmbH in Münster ist ein Bestandteil der globalen F&E-Organisation der Vaxxinova International. Die F&E-Standorte von Vaxxinova liegen in Deutschland, den Niederlanden, Italien, Norwegen, USA, Brazilien, Japan und Chile.

Vaxxinova Research & Development GmbH fokussiert sich auf die Erforschung, Entwicklung und Produktion von neuen Impfstoffen. Diese Impfstoffe sollen landwirtschaftliche Nutztiere wie Hühner, Puten, Lachse und Schweine vor viralen, bakteriellen und parasitären Erkrankungen schützen.

Unser F&E-Team hat das Ziel neue Strategien in allen Bereichen der Impfstoff-Entwicklung zu generieren, um Tiere vor bekannten, neu aufkommenden und neuen Infektionskrankheiten zu schützen. Weiterhin beschäftigt sich die F&E-Abteilung in Münster mit innovativen Methoden zur Herstellung von Antigenen.

Kleine Teams aus Wissenschaftlern verschiedener Fachkompetenzen arbeiten in unserer Abteilung eng zusammen, um unsere ambitionierten Ziele zu verwirklichen. Unsere Forschungsprojekte umfassen Bereiche aus der Molekularbiologie, Serologie, Gewebekultur, Bakteriologie und Virologie. Wir verbinden etablierte Technologien mit neuen technologischen Entwicklungen in Gewebekultur, Molekularbiologie und Impfstoffforschung.

Durch unsere Projektteams sind wir eng verknüpft mit anderen F&E-Standorten von Vaxxinova. Außerdem arbeiten wir mit Forschungsinstituten und Universitäten sowohl auf nationaler Ebene als auch auf internationaler Ebene zusammen.